BioMed Center Innovation gGmbH

Logo BioMed Center

BioMed Center Innovation gGmbH is an independent non-profit organization for biomedical and medical technology research, combining material science and biology labs. Based on more than 15 years of experience we are your competent partner with international network for industry, contract research and scientific cooperation projects and for university and clinical research projects.

In material science, 3D printing is one of the core competences, specializing in printing ceramics and dispensing polymers. We focus on bone and cartilage substitute materials. A special project is 3D-printing more realistic ultrasound training phantoms.

The cell lab makes standard biocompatibility investigations also on difficult materials and sample geometries, but takes special pride in 3D- culture assays with tissue engineering and investigations using complex tissue culture investigations. The InvitroBoneSpec Assay is a sophisticated replacement of animal testing in the development of bone implant and bone substitute materials. The 3D-carriers and sturdy bioreactors developed for the purpose are on sale for a fair prize.

In our safety level 2 lab we conduct our Trifecta Assay: antibacterial, antimycotic and antiviral effect testing, especially our new spray fog antiviral surface assay with Human Coronavirus 229E in reaction to the Covid-19 crisis.

Your Contact Person(s)

Ludwig-Thoma-Straße 36c
95447 Bayreuth

Phone: +49 – 921 – 793 16 360

E-Mail: info@biomed-center.com

Our Premium Partners

Siemens Healthineers GmbH

Stadt Erlangen

Stadt Forchheim

Stadt Bamberg

Fraunhofer-Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Universitätsklinikum Erlangen

Newsletter Signup

We will inform you with exclusive insights on health topics and current events.

Medical Valley Locations

Erlangen

Medical Valley EMN e.V.
c/o Medical Valley Center
Erlangen
Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen

Forchheim

Medical Valley Forchheim GmbH
c/o Medical Valley Center Forchheim
Äußere Nürnberger Straße 62
91301 Forchheim

Bamberg

Medical Valley Center Bamberg
Promenadestraße 6a
96047 Bamberg
c/o Digital Health Application Center GmbH
Promenadenstraße 6a
96047 Bamberg

Amberg-Weiden

c/o Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Amberg-Weiden
Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 23
92224 Amberg

© Medical Valley EMN e.V. 2020

Privacy   |   Imprint   |   Photo Credits   |   Design: wünschedesign   |   Technology: rb media

BioMed Center Innovation gGmbH

Logo BioMed Center

Das BioMed Center Innovation gGmbH ist ein unabhängiges Forschungsinstitut im Bereich der Biomedizin und Medizintechnik mit einer Kombination von Materialwissenschaft und Biologie. Basierend auf einer mehr als 15-jährigen Erfahrung sind wir kompetenter und gut vernetzter Partner für Industrie, Auftragsforschung und wissenschaftliche Kooperationsprojekte sowie Partner für universitäre und klinische Forschung.

Im Bereich der Materialwissenschaften liegen unsere Schwerpunkte im 3D-Druck von Keramik und Polymeren, dem Knochenersatz und Weichgewebescaffolds insbesondere für Knorpel. Ein Spezialgebiet ist der Druck von realistischen Ultraschallphantomen.

Im Zelllabor führen wir Standard Biokompatibilitätsuntersuchungen auch an schwierigen Materialien und Probengeometrien durch und 3D-Kulturassays mit Tissue Engineering bis hin zu Untersuchungen mit komplexen Gewebekulturen. Das InvitroBoneSpec System ist ein umfangreicher Ersatz für Tierversuche zu Knochenimplantaten in der Entwicklungsphase. Die hierfür eigens entwickelten Trägersysteme und hochwertigen Bioreaktoren bieten wir zu fairen Preisen zum Verkauf an.

In unserem S2 Labor führen wir den Trifecta Assay durch: Antibakterielle, Antimykotische und Antivirale Wirkung, speziell auch den neuen Sprühnebel-Oberflächen Antiviralen Assay mit Humanem Coronavirus 229E in Reaktion auf die Covid-19 Krise.

Ihr(e) Ansprechpartner

BioMed Center Innovation gGmbH
Ludwig-Thoma-Straße 36c
95447 Bayreuth

Telefon: +49 – 921 – 793 16 360

E-Mail: info@biomed-center.com

Website

Unsere Premiumpartner

Stadt Forchheim

Stadt Bamberg

Stadt Erlangen

Siemens Healthineers GmbH

Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Universitätsklinikum Erlangen

Newsletteranmeldung

Wir informieren Sie mit exklusiven Insights rund um Gesundheitsthemen sowie aktuellen Veranstaltungen.

Medical Valley Standorte

Erlangen

Medical Valley EMN e.V.
c/o Medical Valley Center
Erlangen
Henkestraße 91
91052 Erlangen

Forchheim

Medical Valley Forchheim GmbH
c/o Medical Valley Center Forchheim
Äußere Nürnberger Straße 62
91301 Forchheim

Bamberg

Medical Valley Center Bamberg
Promenadestraße 6a
96047 Bamberg
c/o Digital Health Application Center GmbH
Promenadenstraße 6a
96047 Bamberg

Amberg-Weiden

c/o Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Amberg-Weiden Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 23 92224 Amberg

© Medical Valley EMN e.V. 2020

Datenschutz   |   Impressum   |   Bildnachweise   |   Design: wünschedesign    |   Technik: rb media