Board of Directors

Start | Board & Team | Board of Directors

Chairmen of the Board

Walter Märzendorfer

Chairman of the Board

Freelance Management Advisor

Former Head of Business Area Diagnostic Imaging Siemens Healthineers

Professor Doktor Jürgen Schüttler

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schüttler

Vice Chairman of the Board


Vice Dean of “Medizincampus Oberfranken”, chair of Anaesthesiology at FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg

Former Head of the Department of Anaesthesiology at “Universitätsklinikum Erlangen” (Erlangen university hospital)

Other board members

Professor Doktor Joachim Hornegger

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hornegger

Portrait Xaver Frauenknecht

Xaver Frauenknecht MBA

Chairman of the Board of Sozialstiftung Bamberg

Portrait Professor Doktor Albert Heuberger

Prof. Dr. Albert Heuberger

Executive Director of Fraunhofer IIS

Portrait Profressor Heinrich Iro

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Iro

Head of the Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Spokesman of the Head and Throat Tumor Centre at “Universitätsklinikum Erlangen” (Erlangen university hospital)

Portrait Doktor Florian Janik

Dr. Florian Janik

Mayor of the city of Erlangen

Portrait Doktor Joachim Jockwig

Prof. Dr. Achim Jockwig

Chairman of the Board of the Klinikum Nuremberg

Portrait Doktor Bernd Montag

Dr. Bernd Montag

Harald Rosenberger

Portrait Doktor Uwe Kirschstein

Dr. Uwe Kirschstein